Meet the Team

Teaching & Support Staff

Position Name
Headteacher - Eton Porny / Director of Primary - SEBMAT Mrs Katherine Russell
Head of School Mrs Emma Stanford-Smith
Year 3 Teacher/Senior Leadership Mrs Helen Wiltshire
Year 1 Teacher/Senior Leadership Mr Michael Dale
Reception Teacher/EYFS Lead Miss Lauren Crees
Year 4 Teacher Miss Sarah Boyle
Year 2 Teacher Miss Emer Earley
SENDCO/Inclusion Lead Mrs Marie Bergin
Nursery Nurse Mrs Clare McLeod
Teaching Assistants Mrs Carol Armstrong, Mrs Nina Denzel, Miss Sara Fothergill,
Miss Nishani Kanesalingam & Miss Tiffany Mulcahy
Office Manager and PA to the Headteacher Mrs Kate Hilton
Admin Assistant Mrs Helen Lloyd-Williams
Caretaker Mr Paul Briault
Lunchtime Supervisor Mrs Carol Armstrong
Lunchtime/Breakfast Club Controllers Mrs Janet Gillard, Ms Claire Simpson & Miss Tonya Canham
Cook Supervisor Mrs Gill Smith
Kitchen Assistant Miss Anna Coles


The Local Governing Body meets regularly to work with the SLT to ensure the success and robustness of the improvement programme.

Current membership of the LGB is set out below.  

Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please send your correspondence to the school office for the attention of Mrs Maggie Waller.

Governing Body Members
Governor Name & Position Term of Office
Directors Appointments  
Mrs Maggie Waller (Chair) 01/06/16 - tba
Rev La Stacey (DBE Nomination) 01/02/16 - 31/01/20
Mr Robin Crofts (Chair of Directors) Directors Appointment
Ms Elaine Skinner 01/09/16 - 31/08/20
Mrs Kirsty Lockie 09/02/17 - 08/02/21
Ms Anita Spires (Vice Chair) 01/05/18 - 30/04/22
Mr Graeme Aldous 05/07/18 - 04/07/22
Mr Laurence Jacobson 05/07/18 - 04/07/22
Parent Governors  
Alice LaRooy 01/05/18
Community Governor  
Mr Joe Dangerfiled 14/12/17 - 31/12/21
Staff Governors  
Mrs Katherine Russell (Headteacher) Ex-offico
Mrs Emma Stanford-Smith 01/02/17 - 31/12/21


Please click here to see the SEBMAT Governance Structure

Please click here to see the SEBMAT Governance: Declarations of Interest and Eton Porny Governors Meeting Attendance Information


The PTA is a partnership between parents and teachers, who come together to organise social activities and fundraise for the school. Our fundraising goes towards helping pay for vital resources that enhance the children’s learning environment and their school experience.

As well as a number of smaller projects, we also select a larger project in conjunction with the school’s leadership team to work towards over the year. In the past, projects have included redeveloping the school garden, purchasing children’s dictionaries for the whole school and funding interactive experiences with outside providers. 

All parents are automatically a member of the PTA when their child joins the school. We hold regular meetings throughout the year which all parents are warmly invited to attend. All offers of help and new ideas are gratefully received and we look forward to receiving your input.

If you would like to contact us please do so via the school office.

Chair: Mrs Susie Kelsall
Secretary: Mrs Becky Wainewright-Smith
Treasurer: Mrs Janet Sparks
Staff Representative: Mrs Helen Wiltshire